My UI. There are many like it, but this one is mine.

Spring is here, and you know what that means? Spring cleaning! No, not of my house, silly. Of my UI and addons.

Two things brought on the remodel/cleanup. One was the Healer’s UI article in the World of Warcraft Magazine, and the other was the fact that some of my FuBar addons weren’t working properly, probably because FuBar is no longer being developed or supported.

So here’s my revamped UI, starting at the top left corner and moving clockwise around the screen:

Bazooka: The bar across the very top is Bazooka, my FuBar replacement. Actually, it seems easier to deal with than FuBar, so I’m happy with it thus far. From here I have easy access to most of my other addons, including Reagent Restocker, Bartender, Omen, Bagnon, etc. Bazooka also displays my durability, gold, friends list, and which spec I’m in.

VuhDo: This is the colorful grid in the upper center of my screen.

Most of the boxes are the class colors of the players in my raid, but they change colors in certain cases, like if they have a magical debuff I could remove. Icons on the little boxes indicate a variety of things: the HoTs my druid co-healer has on the raid; my Prayer of Mending,  currently on the DK; and Divine Aegis and Weakened Soul on our pally tank. The DK also has a Renew on him, indicated by the green bar on that box, while the blue bar on the tank shows that he has Grace. The column of blue boxes next to the raid panels are the pets. Yes, I heal pets from time to time.

SexyMap: In the corner is my SexyMap. Sexy, no? I like the clean look, and I like the way it handles the minimap buttons, which I have set to show only on mouseover. Most of the buttons that used to be on my minimap are now on my Bazooka bar anyway, and SexyMap makes it easy to hide them. It also plays nicely with all my other addons, so I like that.

VuhDo, again: Below my minimap you can see VuhDo’s buffminder. This helps me track buffs on me and my party or raid members. Fortitude, Divine Spirit, Shadow Protection, and Inner Fire: everyone’s looking good! If one or more raid members are missing buffs, the buffminder turns red; if they’re just running out of time or charges, it’s yellow. I just click to rebuff. It’s smart, so it uses my individual buffs if only one or two people are missing the buffs. but it uses the group buffs if more than two are buffless.

Omen: I have the Omen Threat Meter open in the lower right-hand corner.

Bartender 4: At the very bottom, you see action bars I’ve set up with Bartender 4.  I like the smaller, uncluttered look of the action bars. I also like the fact that you can hide bars under certain circumstances; for instance, I have one bar set up with professions, hearthstone, my mount macro–all the stuff I use frequently that can’t be used during combat. So it hides during combat, of course! I’ve set up my reputation bar at the very bottom so I can see where I am in grinding Ashen Verdict rep. You don’t see many healing spells because I have those all set up to mouse clicks with VuhDo, so I just don’t need them on my action bars.

Power Auras:  in the center, you see a glowing aura around me and a bright little halo above my head. This is Power Auras, which I really love. It can show buffs, debuffs, cooldowns … it has so many uses, I’ve barely scratched the surface myself. The aura around me here lets me know that Penance is off cooldown and is ready for use. The one above my head lets me know that my Talisman of Resurgence has procced, so I have the Hospitality buff, increasing my spellpower.

Other addons I use, which don’t necessarily show up in my UI:

AchievementSnap: Takes a screenshot whenever I get an achievement. I installed it just recently so I would have a screenshot when Ginnger hit 80.

Ackis Recipe List: Tells me what recipes I’m missing for my professions and where to get them.

Bagnon: All-in-one bag, with a search function; tracks alt inventory and bank so I can see what I have where. I can even look at my bank without being at the bank, which is awesome.

Deadly Boss Mods, Recount: C’mon, you know what these do. I keep meaning to give Skada a try for dps/healing meters. Also, my raid team uses the Ni Karma system, so I also have that addon for tracking karma and managing rolls.

DualSpecDespammer: Hides all that “ability learned” spam when I change specs.

Gatherer, GatherMate, and Routes: Sets up routes to cover all the gathering nodes in a zone. Sindei doesn’t do any gathering professions, but I do use Routes on both Ginnger and Marsha.

Livestock: helps manage my mounts and companion pets. Set it to random, set a favorite, assign certain mounts to certain zones, take some mounts or pets out of circulation altogether. I’ve been trying some other addons for this recently, because Livestock doesn’t handle the XR3 Touring Rocket mount properly, but I really haven’t liked any of them that well. I just hope the Livestock developer will fix the issue soon.

Mapster: A simple map addon with coordinates, instance maps you can access anywhere, and a few other features.

NeonChat: just handy and fun and reminds me what channel I’m typing in. “Prettiness rules OK!”

Outfitter: Sets up outfits for different needs: Discipline, Holy, Shadow, Fishing, Naked Mailbox Dancing….

Prat: a chat mod I picked up recently. I like it, but I wish the memory footprint was a little smaller. I’m not yet convinced it’s the right solution, but it’s highly configurable, and I like a lot of what it does. I’m positively addicted to having private channels be sticky.

Reagent Restocker: Auto-sells gray items, auto-buys shopping list items (Devout Candles, Honeymint Tea, etc.).

Warcraft Instant Messenger (WIM): Instant messenger for Warcraft. Breaks /tells out into their own windows for easier tracking of conversations. No more embarrassing mistells! I understand some of WIM’s functionality will be coming to the game’s native UI in patch 3.3.5.



